Philosophy

More than a passion, a lifestyle!

Viticulture: four ways to grow grapes

Wine making: quick facts

The four wine families

Lunar calendar

On Mondays, wine lovingly caresses your taste buds and its amora full of truly bewitching floral and fruity spray your nose.

On Tuesdays, the previously magical bottle can give you the cold shoulder and leave your taste buds disappointed.

Who's fault is that? The moons! These wines are not full of chemical, but filled with life. They evolve as the stars and planets move around, a notion which can offend down-to-earth minds. It is, however, a reality, which our wine producers would have a lot to say about.

Don't panic, there is nothing catastrophic about this. You just need to pay attention to the lunar calendar before you grab the corkscrew. It is quite easy to read since there are only four types of days: leaves, fruits, roots and flowers.

Show full calendar

Today

Thursday 23 September 2021

Leaf day

Waning gibbous moon

Full calendar

On fruit and flower days, wine likes to have fun, and so do we.
On root days, he might be in a bad mood. Nothing serious. What happened to the carafe?
On leaves day, he'll be outright distasteful. Shall we drink tea?

Calendar

Wednesday 01 September Root day Last crescent
Thursday 02 September Flower day Last crescent
Friday 03 September Flower day Last crescent
Saturday 04 September Leaf day Last crescent
Sunday 05 September Fruit day New moon
Monday 06 September Fruit day New moon
Tuesday 07 September Fruit day New moon
Wednesday 08 September Root day New moon
Thursday 09 September Root day First crescent
Friday 10 September Root day First crescent
Saturday 11 September Flower day First crescent
Sunday 12 September Flower day First quarter
Monday 13 September Leaf day First quarter
Tuesday 14 September Leaf day First quarter
Wednesday 15 September Fruit day First quarter
Thursday 16 September Fruit day Waxing gibbous moon
Friday 17 September Root day Waxing gibbous moon
Saturday 18 September Flower day Waxing gibbous moon
Sunday 19 September Flower day Waxing gibbous moon
Monday 20 September Leaf day Full moon
Tuesday 21 September Leaf day Full moon
Wednesday 22 September Leaf day Full moon
Thursday 23 September Leaf day Waning gibbous moon
Friday 24 September Fruit day Waning gibbous moon
Saturday 25 September Root day Waning gibbous moon
Sunday 26 September Root day Waning gibbous moon
Monday 27 September Root day Last quarter
Tuesday 28 September Root day Last quarter
Wednesday 29 September Flower day Last quarter
Thursday 30 September Flower day Last quarter

What a team!

Le Passeur de Vin is also a bunch of amazing and competent people, with complementary jobs but with shared passion and values: respect, honesty, enthousiasm, listening and generosity.

Emmanuel «Manu» Heydens

Emmanuel «Manu» Heydens

Management, Selection and Sales

Patricia Rigal

Patricia Rigal

Producers management and administration

Sonia Tritter

Sonia Tritter

Administration and accounting

David Grange

David Grange

Acacias Shop Manager

Thomas Lamude

Thomas Lamude

Selection and Professional Sales

Marco Stigliani

Marco Stigliani

Eaux-Vives Shop Manager

Elena Rossi

Elena Rossi

Lausanne Shop Manager

David Reguillon

David Reguillon

Logistic Manager

Denis Egloff

Denis Egloff

Purchase and Logistics

Benjamin Martin

Benjamin Martin

Logistics

Pablo Nedelec

Pablo Nedelec

Selection and Sales / Digital

David Oertel

David Oertel

Logistics

Maude Garrigue

Maude Garrigue

Selection and Sales