Philosophy

More than a passion, a lifestyle!

Viticulture: four ways to grow grapes

Wine making: quick facts

The four wine families

Lunar calendar

On Mondays, wine lovingly caresses your taste buds and its amora full of truly bewitching floral and fruity spray your nose.

On Tuesdays, the previously magical bottle can give you the cold shoulder and leave your taste buds disappointed.

Who's fault is that? The moons! These wines are not full of chemical, but filled with life. They evolve as the stars and planets move around, a notion which can offend down-to-earth minds. It is, however, a reality, which our wine producers would have a lot to say about.

Don't panic, there is nothing catastrophic about this. You just need to pay attention to the lunar calendar before you grab the corkscrew. It is quite easy to read since there are only four types of days: leaves, fruits, roots and flowers.

Afficher le calendrier complet

Aujourd'hui

Monday 15 July 2024

Jour racine

Premier quartier

Calendrier complet

On fruit and flower days, wine likes to have fun, and so do we.
On root days, he might be in a bad mood. Nothing serious. What happened to the carafe?
On leaves day, he'll be outright distasteful. Shall we drink tea?

Calendrier

Monday 01 July Jour fruit Dernier croissant
Tuesday 02 July Jour racine Dernier croissant
Wednesday 03 July Jour racine Dernier croissant
Thursday 04 July Jour racine Dernier croissant
Friday 05 July Jour fleur Nouvelle lune
Saturday 06 July Jour fleur Nouvelle lune
Sunday 07 July Jour feuille Nouvelle lune
Monday 08 July Jour fruit Premier croissant
Tuesday 09 July Jour fruit Premier croissant
Wednesday 10 July Jour fruit Premier croissant
Thursday 11 July Jour fruit Premier croissant
Friday 12 July Jour racine Premier quartier
Saturday 13 July Jour racine Premier quartier
Sunday 14 July Jour racine Premier quartier
Monday 15 July Jour racine Premier quartier
Tuesday 16 July Jour fleur Lune gibbeuse croissante
Wednesday 17 July Jour feuille Lune gibbeuse croissante
Thursday 18 July Jour feuille Lune gibbeuse croissante
Friday 19 July Jour fruit Pleine lune
Saturday 20 July Jour fruit Pleine lune
Sunday 21 July Jour fruit Pleine lune
Monday 22 July Jour fleur Pleine lune
Tuesday 23 July Jour fleur Lune gibbeuse décroissante
Wednesday 24 July Jour fleur Lune gibbeuse décroissante
Thursday 25 July Jour feuille Lune gibbeuse décroissante
Friday 26 July Jour feuille Lune gibbeuse décroissante
Saturday 27 July Jour feuille Dernier quartier
Sunday 28 July Jour fruit Dernier quartier
Monday 29 July Jour racine Dernier quartier
Tuesday 30 July Jour racine Dernier croissant
Wednesday 31 July Jour racine Dernier croissant

What a team!

Le Passeur de Vin is also a bunch of amazing and competent people, with complementary jobs but with shared passion and values: respect, honesty, enthousiasm, listening and generosity.

Emmanuel «Manu» Heydens

Emmanuel «Manu» Heydens

Management, Selection and Sales

Patricia Rigal

Patricia Rigal

Producers management and administration

Sonia Tritter

Sonia Tritter

Administration and accounting

David Grange

David Grange

Acacias Shop Manager

Thomas Lamude

Thomas Lamude

Selection and Professional Sales

Marco Stigliani

Marco Stigliani

Eaux-Vives Shop Manager

Elena Rossi

Elena Rossi

Lausanne Shop Manager

David Reguillon

David Reguillon

Logistic Manager

Denis Egloff

Denis Egloff

Purchase and Logistics

Benjamin Martin

Benjamin Martin

Logistics

Pablo Nedelec

Pablo Nedelec

Selection and Sales / Digital

David Oertel

David Oertel

Logistics

Maude Garrigue

Maude Garrigue

Selection and Sales